24 responses to “A Valentine for You

  1. >Celebrating Olivia and Ocasr’s first Valentine’s Day ever
    – Aww!

    Lotsa love from the other side of world, O2! Save some for your brain mama*, too.

    Kate

    *As opposed to birth mama since O + O originated in your mind, Marcy.

    Like

  2. >I hope you find yourself wined and dined and cuddled up with someone special today!
    – Not today, Marcy. But one day. Maybe. Que sera sera.

    I wrote to my bestie in China (BFF Two on my blog) and another very good friend back in TO today. One of my many names for my other friend is Tincicle because her name is Tina and she turns into an icicle in winter. Kidding.

    Below is the mail I sent them both earlier today.

    Kate

    *****************************************
    Hi BFF Two and Tincicle,

    Yet another Valentine’s on our ravishing ownsomes. 😉 Yet another year closer to sharing it with a breathtaking gentleman who continues to elude us.

    I do not feel bad at all about being single (yet again) for Valentine’s this year. I’m not going to delude myself and wish my hen gang ‘Happy Single’s Day’, neither am I cynical about just one day being singled out for love. In fact, I am happy with myself and proud of myself that I (still) have not compromised my beliefs and settled for just any shmuck. Had I done that, I would have had a shmucky day (and a shmucky life, yikes!), and I would completely deserve it for settling for someone I don’t believe in.

    You both, BFF Two and T-Girl, are just as patient and careful when it comes to guys. Which is why I wanted to remind all of us today, that there is a plan for each of us. If some drop dead gorgeous dude is part of that plan, only The Big Guy knows right now. What I *do* know is that whatever He chooses for us, we will all be happy.

    To you two and me being happy!

    Delighted-today-for-couples-in-love hugs,

    Kate

    Like

    • Hello Kate,

      Such a nice letter to send, and like you . . . I celebrate V. Day on behalf of those that have found ‘true’ love. While I too am single, I am blessed with 4 little Valentines that offer an abundance of love . . . my grandchildren. And so, I celebrate love in general and hope that the world will take pause and share the joy that today hopefully brings.

      Here’s hoping that gorgeous dude shows up and sweeps you off of your feet! :).

      Like

    • Thank you. Hopefully, you’ll see them as the adventures continue. I hope to make a series of books as time goes on. They are friendly, polite, moral, little creatures that I hope will have a positive impact on children as they read along. Happy Valentine’s Day to you too. I hope you get lot’s of chocolate (calorie free, of course!). Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

      • Hi Kate, Olivia and Oscar are little people … little orange-people. Just wait, they will capture your heart. They are the only reason I maintain my sanity with business so slow (drawing house plans . . . there’s a sad story). Maybe they will catch on and turn out to be a Cinderella story one day. If not, it’s the journey and not the destination. I am writing sequels, hoping to keep the adventures going. Stay tuned as they experience life in the world of humans. 😉 Did you see the category “Orples Adventures” in the right margin? You have to start at the bottom and work your way up for the posts to make any sense. Kinda of a preview of the first book. But I’m mixing things up. If you really knew me, that wouldn’t really surprise you. LOL. Thanks for dropping back by. I hope by now, you’ve met that handsome dude in time for chocolate and roses today. 😉

        Like

  3. Aw, I love your, Olivia and Oscar’s sweet Valentine! I hope y’all had a wonderful V-day! Can’t wait to hear that you’re famous and Orples are a household name. 😉 I see great things happening in your very near future.

    Like

  4. Boy, I hope your are right, Carol. I sure could use at least a ‘few’ great things happening in the near future. Couldn’t we all? (LOL) 🙂 Thanks for stopping by.

    Like

    • Have you posted your March theme yet? I am trying to get another book out “The Orples Make A Tree Home”, and keeping up with my blogging, among other things. I need to get my calendar more organized… obviously. Thank you for your return reply.

      Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts