Today’s Post Dec. 18, 2014


Today’s post is really on my other blog and you really should check out the links. This little watch is so cool. I had no idea! I am suspecting you didn’t either.  You can follow the links on my new blog to Amazon’s site, right straight to this watch. Look for the green text or click on the caption in the photo.

To check out the watch go to http://orples.net and pick click the screen caption. You won't regret it!

To check out this  watch go to http://orples.net and pick click the screen caption. You won’t regret it!

Olivia and Oscar each had to have one. Lord help us, the orples are going hi-tech on  me now. 🙂

 

 

 

11 responses to “Today’s Post Dec. 18, 2014

    • Hi Ruth. My ‘New’ Site is more of a commercial type site, where I am trying to hook up with Amazon, and possibly GoDaddy and some other vendors, while incorporating the Orples into my theme. I ran across these little watch gizmos, looking for gifts for my grandchildren. The thing is really cool, so I made it the subject of tonight’s post on that my orples.net blog. Due to the time factor of manning two sites and trying to learn new things, I am trying to redirect my followers there. One day I hope to wean this site in favor of that site, and may try run ‘neighbor post’ two or three times a week instead of everyday. Like the rest of the world, I am trying to figure out how to make a living on the web.

      http://orples.net

      Like

        • Are you getting notices for my other site? If not, then you probably are not following me there. You can by clicking the orange RSS button in the left margin (about 1/2 way down). I’m still trying to get links straight, which is why I’m maintain two sites. I’m not sure what’s what,still. 🙂 Thanks for bearing with me.

          Like

  1. Marcy, it must have been a puter glitch because now I can comment just fine. Again wishing you and the Orples a very Merry Christmas. I am taking some time off for the Holidays, planning on being back on Monday!! With Love, Amy

    Like

  2. I’m relieved our links are straight now, Amy. Christmas wishes are being returned to you and yours. See you on Monday. Enjoy your time off. Thank you so much for hanging in there with us through our ‘growing’ pains. 🙂 Love Marcy, Olivia and Oscar—watch out! He’s blowing you kisses. Those two are hopeless.

    Like

  3. So, you’re not going to delete this blog Marcy or how does it work? I see you say the other site is more for commercial purposes? It’s a beautiful site, just like this one, but I can’t follow you there. No follow button and I can’t subscribe to feeds as I only use my Mailwasher. It’s complicated. 😆

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much for the input/feed back, Sophia. I don’t know where people are having problems unless they tell me. 🙂

      The square orange button in my left margin is my ‘follow’ button on my new blog. It says “All aboard for Orpleland” in white text above the button. I think I would be wise to do a post on what is what on this blog, as I discover where people are running into problems.

      I have also never found the ‘follow’ button on your blog to re-link. Every once in a while, I hit on your Gavatar to get to your blog, or follow one of my links to get there, then try peruse your posts from there. 🙂 That is why I’m a day or two late in my visits. One day, I hope I’ll get everything straight.

      Just for the record, the Orples and I treasure your visits, even it doesn’t seem like it sometimes. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • You’re very welcome Marcy and now I am worried about something else. This new website of your is not linked to wordpress at all, so I won’t be able to see the comment and replies here. 😦

        Yes, I saw the RSS feed but I don’t like to subscribe to them. Sorry for that.

        My sites follow button is right in the top left bar, next to reader and according to my settings, the follow button should show up in the bottom corner of your screen. Also, there should be ‘follow blog’ options in the comment form as well. But WordPress change and chop so much, even I am not sure what is working and what is not.

        Anyways, no worries. We will work this out. 😀

        Thanks and the same here. ♥

        Liked by 1 person

        • Greetings Sophia—

          GoDaddy still uses WordPress features, but is different in some ways, which I am still discovering. In the meantime …..

          Is the RSS feed not a follow button? It was my impression that it is, thus allowing our blogs to be linked together. Also why can’t you like or comment? My like buttons are below whatever I post, and the comment option is under the title of the post for some reason. I guess the locations vary with the chosen theme. My theme is a WordPress theme. The biggest problem I’ve run into is not being able to allow for re-blogs to other people’s sites, so I need to rewrite ‘The Rules of the Game’, and perhaps leave a link for Jing (the FREE screen capture program I use to pull content for use in these little games). Then they can simple do a screen capture and post it like a photo and add a manual link back to me like I do when I link to other people’s sites.

          http://www.techsmith.com/download/jing/

          I downloaded my version of Jing from techsmith and so I can vouch that it is a legitimate program free of charge. I love it. I use Jing to capture little things I want to print off without a bunch of background as well. Feel free to snag a copy and check it out. You’ll love it too, I am sure.

          The Orples and I are sending you lots of hugs. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          • Same here and don’t worry about it. We’ll figure it together. I am also new to this. 😀

            The RSS is normally linked to email and in my case it will only get Outlook and I hate Outlook. I only use Incredimail and Mailwasher. I don’t download my WordPress posts. If I have to download my WordPress mail, I will never get anywhere. Don’t ask me why. My brain works funny. 😆

            I didn’t say I can’t like or comment. I said I won’t be able to see the comments in my wordpress notifications. I don’t see any of the Notifications like I do here on WordPress and have to click on ‘Notify me of follow-up comments by email’ if I want to see if you replied to my comment or not and that I don’t want to do either, because then I will be notified of all the comments left on your post.

            So, if you do reply to me and don’t hear anything, know it’s because of that.

            Yes, I know about Jing. A very nice proggie. I use Techsmith’s Camtasia Studio for my video tutorials and Windows Snipping Tool for quick screen captures. It’s sad about not being able to re-blog from your site anymore though and a pity.

            Thanks for the hugs. Lots of Hugs to all of you as well. 😀 ♥

            Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts

