The Orples @ WordPress.com Have Moved To A New Site : http://orples.net/


The Orples and I appreciate our dedicated followers but we fear you may be following the wrong blog. Since I re-vamped our site, our audience has dropped, and I’ve noticed a good number of ‘NEW’ fellow bloggers have chosen to follow us, but are linking to this blog instead of our new blog thread … http://orples.net  I seldom post on this site anymore, due to time.

This is a general introduction to the face of our 'New Blog'. Please follow us there, as a rule we post everyday.

This is a general introduction to the face of our ‘New Blog‘. showing what is where, to help familiarize you with our new format. Please join us on that thread.  Olivia, Oscar, and I look forward to seeing you there. 😉

We post once daily, and often use YOUR past blog posts, linked back to your original post. If you would like to participate and become a neighbor then by all means, please just link to our new  blog and follow us there. If you are following THIS blog, please be sure we are linked on my new address so you can stay up to date on our latest Orples Adventures. Be sure and click the image to enlarge if you can’t read it, as is, on either/both blog/s), Also please note that the ‘Home’ key takes you to the beginning of our blog, and you can continuous all of our content, in spite of the category a post was placed in.  To comment on any particular blog along the way, just click it’s title to open, say what you will, then hit the back key to resume your journey if you like.  The announcement posted above would be seen from ‘home’, but not if you are visiting the neighborhood, since it was not tagged in that category.

For those of you who already know all of this, forgive me for being redundant. However, I have run into problems, and have had questions for other people’s blogs unfamiliar to me, thus out of courtesy to those who don’t know, I have taken the time to explain.  I want people to come see us, and be comfortable with our environment when they/you arrive.

While we’re at it, this is a good opportunity to introduce ourselves to other bloggers and redirect them to our UPDATED SITE.  We would love to see you there! 🙂

If you’d like to join our Adventures … please, check out our neighbors listed on our page: Rules of the Game.

 

13 responses to “The Orples @ WordPress.com Have Moved To A New Site : http://orples.net/

    • Ledia, thank you so much. I am so far behind trying to catch up. But I’d love it if you did follow us. The square orange RSS (1/2 way down on the left margin) button is my ‘follow’ button. I am still trying to get links straight— coming and going. I am happy to see you though and hope your books are selling like hot cakes. I think of you often. 🙂

      If you click on the picture (above), it will enlarge so that you can read the picture I posted with the instructions as to what is where on my ‘new’ format. I hope that helps some.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for linking up with me. Did you link on this blog, or my new blog out of curiosity? My reader shows you following me here, which I SELDOM post on this thread anymore. I do post on http://orples.net daily and the follow button is the square orange button in my left margin on that thread. Honestly, I’m trying to figure out these links, so any input as to what you’re seeing/doing on your end would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance, Marcy

      Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts