The Orples First Snow


Jackie, whose blog is knitting with heart, invited us to come play with her. The orples saw snow for the first time, and just had to stop and play in it. Actually, I think Oscar is loving it. Olivia is too busy protecting her bow to really have fun. Too bad for Olivia. Sometimes you just gotta say to hell with vanity and let the snowballs fly.

Olivia needs to learn to lighten up and have fun.

Olivia needs to learn to lighten up and have fun.

I think we should go visit the neighborhood while Olivia and Oscar play in the white stuff. Maybe Jackie will save Olivia from Oscar. I just hope he doesn’t start picking on her, too. πŸ™‚

20 responses to “The Orples First Snow

    • Thank you. πŸ™‚ Hot Chocolate afterwards, ices the cake. I wouldn’t mind seeing a White Christmas this year. WE get one about every twenty years, or so. πŸ™‚

      Like

    • These two love to bring smiles to people. Who doesn’t love an orple? They are such friendly little critters, although, I must admit, Olivia can get a little huffy at times. πŸ™‚

      Like

        • The orples and I love having you visit us, Amy. Please feel free to stop in anytime, and if you would like to ‘join the neighborhood’, let me know. I will add your name to the list, and credit you for your ‘screen shot’. πŸ™‚ Who knows when their photo is used next?

          Like

          • I really am honored. I will let you know, OK? I’m so busy with just Petals it is not funny. I’m not saying no. Really. (smile) OR if YOU see a photo you would like to have on your blog, let me know and I will send it to you. How’s that? BIG (((HUGS))) Amy

            Like

  1. Marcy this is hilarious! LoL … I tried persuading Olivia to wear a toque, but she would have none of it πŸ˜‰ After playing in the snow a while, we went indoors and they helped me with my DIY heart garland. I’ll soon post photos πŸ™‚ β™₯ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m glad you liked this scene, Jackie. I had to crop your photo, to make everything big enough to read the text. But anyone who followed the link to your blog is in for a treat, anyway. So I doubt it matters. And I am sure the orples are getting into getting crafty with you. They are eager little beavers when it comes to trying new things.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks Marcy πŸ™‚ Yes, they are eager little beavers and it turned out quite well. A few of your readers also followed through to my blogβ€”in our combined effort to keep up with those two. Always good to meet new “citrus” lovers πŸ™‚ β™₯ ❀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The Orples on Ice | orples

Please feel free to share your thoughts

