[New Post] The Daily Post . Bad Signal


Those nice people at the Daily Post have really done it now with their Bad Signal’ Assignment. “Oh man, I hope Olivia hasn’t checked my voice mail. My friend, Sally, called and left a message about my newest book, she just bought.  I’ve been writing an adult trilogy about the Sanderson family, and some other people.  My newest series is a family saga, stretching over about twenty-three years, so, of course, the peopling varies. Olivia was upset, thinking we were still in the prototype stage of that series, and we probably should be, since I’m sure I didn’t catch all of my errors, prior to self-printing. Olivia is still going to be bent out of shape, and she even likes the story. But she’s a perfectionist. She said I should pay an editor, instead of doing everything myself. I told her, I’m broke, and am playing catch 22 with fate. One day, when I’m back on my feet, I’ll reprint, then I hope the first printing will be valuable to anyone lucky enough to own a copy of this version.I keep hoping I’ll run into a big wig, publisher who thinks my Brides trilogy is the bees knees, and will want to reprint the story under their banner. Right now, the first printing is available for sale for both books 1 & 2, warts and all, on Amazon.com. Olivia is too busy being mad due to her competition to care why I self-published behind her back. I might have to spank her if she doesn’t straighten up and act like an adult. I wonder how old orples have to be, to be considered an adult? Who would I ask?

Olivia and Oscar have just found out Brides has been published.

Olivia and Oscar have just found out Brides has been published.

Back to my dilemma. What on earth am I going to tell Olivia to appease her? She and Oscar are my sidekicks. Besides, Olivia can be difficult when I hurt her feelings, which happens anytime she not in the spotlight. I think I’ve created a monster. For anyone unfamiliar with what an orple-keeper (me) has to put up with, you should check out ‘How Orples Came To Be.’.

2 responses to “[New Post] The Daily Post . Bad Signal

  1. LOL! Olivia is so witty but I don’t think you’ll have to worry. She loves you too much to be angry at you for long. I think once she read the book, she will enjoy it just as much as the ones that will buy them Marcy. 😀

    Congrats on publishing it. 😀 ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think after Olivia reads Brides, she’ll be wiser to the world, as there’s a little colorful (conversational type) language, along with one or two graphic sexual scenes (book 1 only), in that trilogy, that will probably shock her. I think I’ll let her go to the museum (an upcoming post) with Ren, first. That might prepare her for the ‘real’ world—soften the impact, so to speak.

      In the meantime, those adventurous little orples (and me, too) send their/our love across the sea. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by. We shall see you soon.

      Liked by 1 person

Please feel free to share your thoughts

