Angry Orples?


Whoa! Let me insert this little clip to appease Olivia and Oscar,  this blog is named in honor of the Orples, after all. They heard I’ve started blogging again and were devastated that I didn’t invite them to come along for my last two adventures (at Swannanoah). So to make them happy, let me reintroduce these unusual little creatures to those of you who don’t remember, or have not yet met, these little orange-people. They do love to explore when we go on our little field trips. Oscar and Olivia have found a tree to play on, or is that in?  Whichever; when you’re the size of an orange, you can fit in all kinds of places, including underground. Feel free to browse through some of their other photos, if you like these. If you look in the margin, there is a category, Orples in Photos.  There are also links to Amazon’s site in case you’re curious as to ‘How Orples Came To Be‘.

Orples on Stump 10.26.14

I think maybe while they’re in a good mood, I should tell them they have competition with my new ‘Bride’s Trilogy’.  Actually, to date, only two out of three books are available for sale to the public. Everything available to date in listed in my margin, for anyone who is interested. Just click on the appropriate Icon to go to that book on Amazon’s site. I’m still tweaking, ‘Brides. Book 3. Topeka, so it is unavailable for the time being. I’m also trying to get my e-books formatted correctly, which I’m doing myself using Kindle’s resources. One day I’ll end up blogging on that topic/adventure/nightmare?—perhaps a little of all three when you don’t know what you’re doing? Maybe I should ask Olivia how to do it. She seems to know it all, at times. Although, I suspect she may be a little huffy when she meets Roger and the gang from the Bride’s series.  Olivia likes being in the spotlight, with Oscar, and maybe Jack, and she might share the spotlight with Mrs. Mouse, but I doubt Olivia would have much patience with some of the character’s in Brides, since they sometimes use wordy durds, unbecoming to an orple’s demeanor.  You’d really have to read the books to know what I’m talking about.

4 responses to “Angry Orples?

    • They’re adventurous, each with a personality of their own. I did a whole section on these guys, if you want to spread the word. LOL. Olivia, especially, loves to get attention from the outside world. 🙂

      Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts

