Reconnecting with Etsy


It’s been a long day, chasing forgotten passwords and trying to remember how to post on Etsy. Time has slipped away so insidiously since last I blogged. For awhile, I slipped out of the computer (every day) world, altogether. I simply got overwhelmed—probably, more typical, than not, for old folk like me, so I decided to focus on writing, and making a living, instead. But alas, as was announced recently, 2 out of 3 of my books have been launched on Amazon. Book 3 of my newest series is in the works, and I’m ‘almost’ ready to pick up where I left off a year or two ago.

Hand knit, one of a kind shoulder bag.

Hand knit, one of a kind shoulder bag.

For the past year, I’ve been extremely ill, Some of the medicines I was talking effected the nerves in my hands and feet. At one point, I couldn’t even turn the key in the ignition of my car due to numb fingers. But I discovered the therapeutic wonders of knitting and crocheting. And as a result of exercising my hands, and in an effort to create an income, have made quite a few unique purses while I’ve been unable to work elsewhere. The photograph above depicts one of my pocketbooks. It took me about 3 evenings to knit the pocketbook shown. Sometimes, when life hands you lemons, you just gotta make lemonade, I suppose. Thus, today I began posting on Etsy,  again, blowing the dust off of that account.  It would be nice to be able to buy more yarn, to make more stuff, to sell, to buy more yarn, to make more stuff. LOL — sort of like buying those plastic storage containers so you can buy more stuff to put in them.

Since time still eludes me, today’s blog topic will be one of my Etsy posts. That’s not to say that I’ll be posting daily. I honestly don’t see that happening, so why elude you or myself? If you’ve dropped by, please feel free to check out some of my older categories. I tried to add variety to my blog and intend to, again, as time allows. In the meantime, please enjoy today’s visit,

2 responses to “Reconnecting with Etsy

Please feel free to share your thoughts

