Here’s an Historic tidbit to commemorate a day, 79 years ago, today … the day the Federal Reserve grabbed America by the Jugular and they haven’t let go yet. Is it any wonder we are choking on debt? … Read on ….

5 responses to “

  1. A return to the gold standard would be painful, but it is the only way to get our economy back on track AND hold our elected officials in check with spending.

    Like

    • Even if we used some other backing for our currency (other than gold, since I suspect it has been horded by the Elite), simply putting the power of the mint back into the legitimate hands of the US Treasury to be directly used by our Government would save the taxpayers a boatload of money in interest due alone. It is that interest on borrowed money that created the need for the IRS. I think now that people are beginning to realize that the Federal Reserve, the IMF, etc. are run by PRIVATE Bankers, there might be hope that we can return to the issuance of currency as outlined by our Constitution. My biggest fear at this point in time, is that the UN is trying to take over, which would erase America’s Sovereignty altogether, thus our Constitution would become obsolete. Sometimes, I think it is already, when you stop and view the laws being created today … like the Patriot Act, the NDAA, etc. Even the fact that Obama has maintained his seat in the White House, despite the controversy over his birth certificate, makes me wonder what the hell has happened to our American way of life. Until we pull the power of the purse from those private bankers, this Nation will continued to be threatened by the powers that have bought and paid for our leaders. So sad that traitors have taken over. Thanks for stopping by, and adding to the conversation. I appreciate your visit. 🙂

      Like

      • The Global Elites are trying to take over, whether through the Bilderberg Group or the UN, the goals are the same. Most Americans do not realize the true purpose of the United Nations. When any of their policies are adopted, a nation is giving up a portion of their sovereignty.

        BTW–I want to put your site on my blog roll but am unsure how to categorize it since you mix your Orples writings with political commentary. Would you prefer Links to Freedom (list of political/conservative/libertarian blogs) or Writers that Inspire (writing blogs). Let me know.

        Like

        • Sorry for the delay in my reply back to you. I’ve been without the internet most of this month, so haven’t been active with my blog for a few weeks. Thank you for adding me to your blog roll. I think your “writers that inspire” blog category is where I’d rather be listed, since my orples site was set up to introduce people to my orples characters, which are, of course, the subject of my children’s book series.

          I can see where I might be difficult to categorize, though. I do tend to come in out of left field sometimes, especially in the political arena. If we as ‘the people’ don’t communicate openly (while we still have the right to do so) who will stop the NWO elite from fulfilling their goals? Please keep up the good work on your part. I admire anyone who brings the truth to light. And again that you for adding me to your blogroll.

          I really appreciate your consideration. Thank you, Marcy King.

          Like

        • Sorry for the delay in my reply back to you. I’ve been without the internet most of this month, so haven’t been active with my blog for a few weeks. Thank you for adding me to your blog roll. I think your “writers that inspire” blog category is where I’d rather be listed, since my orples site was set up to introduce people to my orples characters, which are, of course, the subject of my children’s book series.

          I can see where I might be difficult to categorize, though. I do tend to come in out of left field sometimes, especially in the political arena. If we as ‘the people’ don’t communicate openly (while we still have the right to do so) who will stop the NWO elite from fulfilling their goals? Please keep up the good work on your part. I admire anyone who brings the truth to light. And again that you for adding me to your blogroll.

          I really appreciate your consideration. Thank you, Marcy King.

          Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts

