Weekly photo Challenge . Today . June 4, 2012


Today I was getting ready to set up a post along an interesting path, leading to some of the rocks on the James River. Of course, the orples have been haunting me, and pouting because they didn’t get to join us on our walk around the block in Richmond on Saturday and I’ve been ignoring them ever since. So before we stroll the entire path, let’s give the orples time to catch up. It appears they’re stuck in some tree roots along the path. They’re helping each other across, so we may have to wait for the next post … “A path to the river’s edge“.Β  Those silly little orples just have to come along sometimes, or they bug me to death.

“Grab my hand, Olivia. We will keep each other balanced.”

Stay tuned, we’ll visit the river when Olivia and Oscar get untangled and can keep up with the rest of us. πŸ˜‰ I wouldn’t want to leave them behind.

Enjoy today, whatever your day brings.

27 responses to “Weekly photo Challenge . Today . June 4, 2012

  1. We are glad you take the Orples along…we love them. Haven’t heard that song in a lot of years. Hope you are having a wonderful day. Hugs and nose kisses

    Like

    • I hope your day is delightful, too, Mumsy. Thanks for stopping by. I’m trying to catch up, although I am coming to the conclusion that, that ain’t never going to happen, so am deciding to roll with it, instead. πŸ˜‰ Hugs and nose kisses back at ya! πŸ™‚ Oh, and, the orples wanted for me to tell you “Thank you for your patience”.

      Like

    • Thank you, Francine. Those orples drive me crazy sometimes, always seeking recognition. As for the song, I thought it very appropriate for ‘today’, as it has been, every day, for over 45 years. I suspect most of the younger folks have never heard it before. πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Pingback: A Path To the River’s Edge | orples

  3. You continue to remind me of things forgotten – first it was Erma Bombeck and now this! Such pretty music with such nice words – some trips back in time are soothing, aren’t they? And never say you’re old unless it’s a benefit to be that. As in when you don’t want to do something, you can say you’re just too old.

    Like

    • My greatest gift in getting older is the wisdom I’ve picked up along the way. I only wish I knew in my earlier years, what I know now. πŸ™‚ Thanks for dropping by. I’m always happy to bring back fond memories. πŸ˜‰

      Like

    • Thank you, Erin. I wore flip flops and almost fell over the side of the bank when I got to those roots. They are lovely/interesting, but a wee bit dangerous. The park service really should add a little rail of some sort in that area to keep anyone from falling down the hill. Though you can’t see it in the photo, there is an almost vertical drop, and a chain-link fence below to keep people away from the train tracks. The orples love it though, so all is good. πŸ™‚ Thanks as always, for stopping by. πŸ™‚

      Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts

