Weekly Topic Challenge . blue


Yeah, I’m cheating a little, presenting a video instead of a photo. Sorry, but my mind keeps straying to this song, so why fight it?  If you’re not familiar with it already, I think you’ll like it … Linda has a beautiful voice! Or if you are an old foggie, like me, this will no doubt be a blast from the past. Either way … enjoy!

😉

25 responses to “Weekly Topic Challenge . blue

  1. >Or if you are an old foggie, like me, this will no doubt be a blast from the past.
    – Fogey schmogey. That was a blast from my very distant past alright. (Thanks, Daddy and Mummy! You, too, Marcy, for bringing it back.)

    Hmm. The ‘rents are right. The songs of old ARE melodious.

    Kate

    Like

    • Good Morning Kate,

      As soon as I saw the topic challenge for the week, this song came to mind. I used to love to listen to Linda … still do. Her voice is a true gift to humanity. Just wait, Kate. Once you get a few years on you, you’ll hold your head in pride joining us ‘old foggies’… the up side to being old, besides experience, is having wonderful memories (assuming we’re not to old to remember them) … I’ve not reached that stage yet, so I can poke fun at having been around for awhile. My youngest son often asks me what life was like when the dinosaurs roamed the Earth. LOL. Good thing I love him, huh? … Marcy

      Like

    • Thank you Jake, this is all I could think of off hand. I can’t think of a lot of ‘blue’ photos in my collection off hand, unless I dig into my sky shots. 🙂 I might have to do that before all is said and done. I still have another ‘work’ theme to post, so we’ll see what happens next. 🙂 In the meantime, thanks for stopping by. I’m glad you enjoyed this song. 🙂 Have a great week!

      Like

  2. Now who is being very slick and clever,,,love this, haven’t heard her for a very long time. I often scan you-tube and she is now going to be on my list. Beautiful Marcy, It is wonderful how peoples posts can bring memories back to life.. 😉

    Like

    • Gotta love YouTube … You are a hard act to follow, Gerry … but I’m trying to keep up, so I’m glad to jog your memory in a positive way. Linda and that voice … what a gift to us all! So happy you stopped by to enjoy the moment. 🙂 Marcy

      Like

    • Good Morning Ann, I’m flattered that you like it enough to reblog it. Linda does have a beautiful voice. Thanks for dropping in and checking her out. 🙂

      Like

    • We were blessed with some fine artists back in the day, weren’t we? Linda definitely was one of them, too. 🙂 I’m so happy you enjoyed the song this morning. 🙂

      Like

  3. Now, I don’t have any Linda Rondstadt in my collection although I vaguely recall the song now I’ve heard it again.

    If you look at your previous ‘Work 2’ post, you’ve got lots of Blue masking tape there! Could make for a good abstract 🙂

    Like

    • I guess blue masking tape is blue, but I’ve already made that post, so won’t repeat it. I think I’ll run out of week anyway, since I have another ‘work’ related post or two in mind, and there’s a challenge out there dealing with ‘reflections’ which still needs attention. Sooo, I may just let ‘blue’ slide and let the pros (like you) illustrate the concept. 🙂 Thanks for the suggestion though. Have a lovely week ahead!

      Like

      • You must be up to your eyeballs with the painters in anyway! I’m just lucky that I have a large archive 🙂 Good luck with the reflections. You have a great week too 🙂

        Like

        • LOL.. painting the kitchen was a project of mine from 2007 … and I was ‘the’ painter. When you’re broke, it’s DYI, or it doesn’t get done. 😉 That was a 3 week job between working solo, having to prime everything first, then switching back and forth between colors. I did hire outside help to install the windows in that old house, though. I’m not quite ‘that’ versatile.

          Like

    • I am so glad you think so. I’ve been scouting around for a little something else ‘blue’ to add to the theme, but no luck in finding anything ‘different’ yet. I may just focus my attention elsewhere. In the meantime, I thought this would work. Thanks for stopping by to check it out. 🙂

      Like

    • Thanks for the kudos and the visit. I’m so glad you enjoyed the song. I have heard anything by Linda in awhile, but I suspect she’s still kicking along. No news is good news, or so I’ve heard. 🙂

      Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts

