Weekly photo challenge . Unfocused # 5


This topic will soon be expired, so I’m going for the gusto while I can … have you ever wondered what happens when you drop the camera and snap a shot at the same time? Well, here you have it. I thought this was a pretty cool photo, even though it was unintentional. So I kept it. I knew one day it would come in handy. Today is that day! Enjoy.

Butterfingers at work.

29 responses to “Weekly photo challenge . Unfocused # 5

    • This one was a TOTAL accident. I was trying to hook the gate, when I dropped the camera, but I thought the result was kind of cool myself. I’m glad you liked it, too. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

    • My little camera just kept on going, so for that I was lucky. This did turn out to be a ‘different’ sort of shot, even though taken by total accident. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m glad you appreciate my klutziness. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m good at doing stuff like this.

      Like

  1. >have you ever wondered what happens when you drop the camera and snap a shot at the same time?
    – No. But Iโ€™m sure glad to to know that YOU werenโ€™t attached to the camera when it decided to head for the ground, Marcy. Thatโ€™s a pretty nice shot given the circumstances.

    Iโ€™m with Judee above. When I look at this pic, I feel like a dishcloth thatโ€™s about to get thrown into the spin cycle. Nowhere as bad as the first one in this series though.

    Kate

    Like

    • This was definitely a butterfinger moment. ๐Ÿ™‚ I have lots of those. Hmmm. Some people might even mistake me for being a klutz. I hope by now, your dizziness has subsided. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for dropping in, Kate. I always love your visits.

      Like

  2. I have done that many a time but mine have never come out as creative as yours. It kinda has that feeling that the world is spinning. I really like it.

    Like

    • Thank you Kellie. I don’t know that I would call this creative, although the words that accompanied the moment may have been a bit creative. I liked the result of my clumsiness though, so decided to keep this shot as a reminder of the moment. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m so happy you like the effect, too. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

    • Well, given the fact that I didn’t break my camera, I can now appreciate the whirly effect. For a minute there, I was worried it might have the last photo to be taken with that little camera. Thankfully, that was not the case. Thank you for dropping in to play on the playground. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

    • Thank you Marion, it does have a topsy-turvy flavor, doesn’t it. I am so happy that you appreciate the fact that my camera had a mind of its own. And thank you too, for stopping by to check out my error. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

    • LOL, Hmmm, I think it has that effect on a lot of people. Thanks for stopping by, and of course, for joining in on the conversation. It’s always a pleasure to see you, Erin. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

    • I hope you’re feeling better now, Natalie. I’ve had the flu a time or two, and it can be nasty. I didn’t mean to make you queezy. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thanks for stopping by and checking me out.

      Like

    • The shot ended up cool, but it was never intended. I was trying to shut the gate with my hands full and dropped the camera. Obviously, my camera decided to record its fall. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  3. I believe this is the first actual accidental shot a blogger I’ve seen posted. Looks so cool, esp. with the focused part in the middle. Very interesting as well. Can’t keep my eye off it.

    Like

    • I’m glad you like this, Rommel. Actually, I’m flattered, after having seen some of the wonderful shots you’ve posted. So with a curtsey, I say “thank you”. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts

