Sunday Photo Challenge. Vehicle


Jack and the orples are getting aggravated with me for leaving them out of the loop, since my blog is theoretically supposed to be about them. It seems they’ve gotten lost in the shuffle. Thus, Jack wanted to show off his vehicle … his new bike!

Page 9 from my book “The Orples Learn To Read”… coming soon.

14 responses to “Sunday Photo Challenge. Vehicle

  1. Oh, I so love reading about the Orples. Making me feel like a kid again. Great illustrations as usual sweetie. πŸ™‚
    *big hugs*

    Like

    • Thank you Nia. I am hoping these books will take off one day. If so, I hope to add more adventures to the first three books. I am hoping the proof for this book will arrive today. If approved, then it will be on sale by the end of this week. I’ve rejected two proofs so far, finding little things that needed to be changed (on my end). It’s a process, for sure. I’m so glad you stopped by to check my post out. You have a wonderful day/week, dear,sweet Nia.

      Like

      • Good Luck dear Marcy, this is also exciting from a writer side too… I know how it is… Once I published some of my books… Then it will be another exciting because your book will be meeting its readers… These are wonderful feelings… You are welcome and Thank you, Love, nia

        Like

    • Thank you, Jake. There are so many really cool vehicles from my fellow bloggers, I figured this would be about as unique a vehicle as I can come up with, without actually going out and finding one to take a photo of. πŸ™‚ Thanks for dropping by, and of course, for the theme. Have a wonderful week! πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. >It seems they’ve gotten lost in the shuffle.
    – They got β€˜Unfocused’ … quite literally! *chuckling at my own silliness*

    Oh, look at those quavers in the Alphabet Song. I like how the last two are dancing along to the tune!

    Kate

    Like

    • Greetings Kate,
      Yeah, I tried to give the kiddies the ‘feel’ of singing along. Once that song gets drilled into our minds, it tends to go to the grave with us, I think. I still sing it to keep my letters straight. πŸ™‚ Too bad they don’t have a song for other things in life to help us keep up. Glad you stopped by to check out Jack and the orples on Jacks’ spiffy new bike.

      Like

    • Thank you. I figured it has been awhile since I featured the orples, and Jack’s bike (though just a bike) won’t be found elsewhere. So…when opportunity knocks, it is best to answer the door. Thanks for dropping by, Natalie…it’s great to have you join the fun. πŸ˜‰

      Like

    • Thank you Madhu. I found an error on one of my little excerpts, which had been edited already. However, I still had a typo after the fact, which got fixed prior to publication. Thus, posting these gives me a chance to proof-proof read, too. I’m thrilled that you like what you see in my excerpts and that you find it a suitable entry for this week’s theme. I debated posting it. πŸ™‚ Thank you, as always, for stopping by for a visit. πŸ™‚

      Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts

