weekly photo topic . unfocused #4


Man, I must be a horrible photographer because I just keep coming up with unfocused shots. This one was a heart breaker. 😦

Down on ‘the’ Farm.

26 responses to “weekly photo topic . unfocused #4

    • Thank you. I would have loved to have had the detail in that fence (in focus) … I can still refer to it though, should the need arise. I think this would have been a really nice shot if it were crisp. I’m glad you like it anyway. Actually, so do I … sniff,sniff. πŸ™‚

      Like

    • This was taken with a Nikon. But I suspect it was Magi dancing about that messed this one up. He sometimes got bored having to stop and go when I was in a shutterbug mood. πŸ™‚ Although, I have to admit, all of my bad shots are not Magi’s fault. πŸ˜‰

      Like

  1. Interestingly you say this is a heart breaker, while I on the other hand see a lovely landscape picture full of emotional content. Of the four unfocused pictures you have posted this is definitely the better. For me it’s more than just unfocused. The unsharpness adds mood to the landscape, makes it darker, more frightening, as if it’s been hit by a cold wind blowing through the trees and the fields. I very much like it.

    Like

    • >as if it’s been hit by a cold wind blowing through the trees and the fields.
      – I agree, munchow! When I saw this, I immediately thought of the sandstorms in Saudi Arabia. There were different plants out there, but essentially, the leaves and the branches outside my home looked just as hazy and windblown during a sandstorm.

      >Man, I must be a horrible photographer
      – Not at all, Marcy! I got another lil’ blast from my past here. πŸ™‚

      Kate

      Like

      • Kate, anytime I can bring back a happy memory for you, I am a happy camperette myself. πŸ™‚ I’m glad to like this, and even gladder that you stopped by to check it out. πŸ™‚

        Like

    • I am flattered that you like this shot. I would have loved to have had the camera in focus on this shot, but I still liked the picture for some reason, so kept in on file. I’m thrilled that you like it, too. πŸ™‚ Thank you for sharing you view on the subject. πŸ˜‰

      Like

    • I had not looked at the photo that way, but actually you have a point, Jay. Thanks for stopping by to take a peek. πŸ™‚ Have a wonderful, peaceful, day!

      Like

    • Thank you Sonel. I was thinking fabricscape, but I suspect what fabric I do have is going to dry rot before I get the chance to put it to use. Many of the photos were taken for ideas for layouts. This one, though blurry, still has enough life to pose for the layout. πŸ™‚ Thank you as always for dropping in. I hope you have a lovely day! πŸ™‚

      Like

    • LOL, Margie, I could supply photos for this theme for the rest of the year. I’m glad you stopped by to enjoy this shot. Have a lovely day, today! πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. I have a million of unfocused photos…I don’t know why I don’t delete them, but they are kinda cool. Thanks for sharing yours.

    Like

    • The thanks goes to you, for stopping by and checking out my lousy photography. I’m glad you thought this shot was cool. It would have really been cool, had Magi stood still for just a minute. πŸ™‚ Have a great day and again, thanks for the visit!

      Like

    • I looks like someone got drunk and fell out of a tree, snapping a shot on the way down, doesn’t it hook? LOL … Have a great day, today! πŸ™‚

      Like

    • That is Gerry … Cobbies69 … He is a lot of fun. You should check him out, if you haven’t already. But in this case, he doesn’t know what he’s talking about. LOL. πŸ™‚

      Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts

