Weekly Photo Challenge . Unfocused 2


This is the back of the Pepsi Cola Bottling Plant in Danville, Virginia. It is a wee bit blurry, but for this challenge, works quite well.

Down by the river.

The Dan River sports a reflective view, even though it, too, is a blur. I thought this was an interesting photo despite the fact that it is not a focused shot.Β  Maybe it is the blues and the browns together, or the fact the houses on the hill above show up in the reflection, but not on the bank beyond the camera’s frame on the hill overlooking the river?Β  Maybe it is the vertical trees reflecting back that offer subtle interest? This shot is so busy blending it’s features into each other, it is hard to tell?Β  I hope you enjoy the shot, none-the-less.

16 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge . Unfocused 2

    • I thought this was an interesting shot, although for the life of me, I really don’t know why. Maybe that little touch of red did it? Thanks for checking it out as always. πŸ™‚

      Like

    • Thank you Nia, this shot was a little different, since it was not a true mirror image of itself. Maybe that is why I liked it too. I’ve still not figured that one out, yet. LOL. Thanks so much for your visit. πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Given that the (real) picture is not in focus, the reflection is pretty sharp.

    >or the fact the houses on the hill above show up in the reflection, but not on the bank beyond the camera’s frame on the hill overlooking the river?
    – I hadn’t even noticed until you pointed it out! My powers of observation are known to be stellar at times. πŸ˜‰

    >This shot is so busy
    – I like this description. Of course, you had to point out all the hustle and bustle to my artistically deficient self.

    I like how I learn new little ways of looking at art/photos out here, Marcy. Of course, I forget everything 5 minutes later, but at least for 5 minutes each day, I feel all artsy smartsy. πŸ™‚

    Kate

    Like

    • LOL, Kate, Call it the way you see it, dear! Lately, I am totally out of focus myself, and believe me, my attention span has been waning. So I’m right there with you. Thanks for your visit. It is always such a joy to have you pop in and add to the conversation! πŸ™‚

      Like

    • Thank you, Carol. I have mixed feelings on this shot. I like the colors, but the clarity was another issue, although it did give me something to submit for this week’s challenge. Thanks for dropping by to check it out! πŸ˜‰

      Like

    • It’s a little busy, but works for this week’s theme. Thanks for stopping in to check her out, Margie. It’s always a pleasure to have you on board. πŸ™‚

      Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts

