Sunday Photo Challenge . Shelter #3


I am obviously loving Jake’s theme this week. This one is almost as ‘up my alley’ as the landscape theme a few weeks back. So here is another example of shelter, I felt worthy of sharing with my fellow bloggers. Please enjoy. πŸ™‚

Christmas on a farm in Chesterfield County, Va.

This was another one of those photos I had to turn around, go back, and shoot. A stable with animals (mostly horses,no less) and a Christmas Wreath on the window above? Hmmm, I couldn’t help but take advantage of the opportunity to add this little number to my collection of roadside shots.

24 responses to “Sunday Photo Challenge . Shelter #3

    • This shot was taken in mid-December, so I suspect it was put up there for Christmas. I’ve driven by this little barn a few times since, and the wreath is no long there, but the barn is as charming as ever. πŸ™‚ Thanks for checking it out.

      Like

    • I am so happy that you are visiting and enjoying what you see. You are more and welcome for the shares, and of course, your visits are greatly appreciated. πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Oh, that is so, so, so beautiful hon! What an amazing shot! Looks like it would fit very well on a Christmas card. πŸ™‚
    *hugs*

    Like

    • I was thinking the same thing, Sonel. This little setup, with the critters lurking about, reminds me of a nativity scene. I’m glad you stopped by to check it out. You know how I enjoy your visits. πŸ™‚ Have a great day, Sonel … lots of hugs being sent your way. πŸ˜‰

      Like

  2. This picture reminded me right away of the time I spent at the cranberry farms in Muskoka (Northern Ontario, Canada).

    Cranberries are harvested in the fall, so the skies slightly grayer and the trees were aflame with the turning leaves. The brightness of the berries stood out just like the roof on this picture.

    >This was another one of those photos I had to turn around, go back, and shoot.
    – Good thing you did, Marcy. I got to relive a berry nice part of my past.

    Kate

    Like

    • Hi Kate!

      You wouldn’t believe how many times I arrive at my actual destination late because of some little something that begged to be photographed. When opportunity knocks, sometimes you just have to stop and answer the door. I am glad this little jewel revived some pleasant memories for you. I oft time find myself being jilted back in time, due to a sparked memory. I guess that’s part of the beauty of blogging. I’m so happy you stopped in to say “Hello” this morning. Have a great day, Kate. I’ll see you soon. πŸ™‚ Marcy

      Like

    • Thank you, Francine. I loved the lines, colors, and proportions of this little barn. The animals lounging about, iced the cake and gave it the finishing touches. I am so glad you enjoyed this image.

      Like

    • I think so too, Margie. Someone owns a nice little barn and some beautiful livestock … I won’t mind claiming this little number, myself. I’m glad you like it!

      Like

    • I couldn’t resist the shot, Rebekah. This one just said “Merry Christmas”. I just had to reciprocate by saving the moment. I’m glad you like the shot. πŸ™‚ Thanks for checking it out.

      Like

    • Thank you. I simply couldn’t resist savoring the moment. πŸ™‚ I’m glad you got the chance to check it out. Thanks for stopping by. πŸ™‚

      Like

    • Being mid December, when I passed this, the first thing I thought of was the Nativity. I could not resist backtracking to steal a shot. I do love that little barn myself, and the animals just sort of iced the cake. I’m so happy you stopped by to check it out. πŸ™‚ Have a great week ahead! Marcy

      Like

      • When my partner and me take a walk, he always has to wait for me, when I see something interesting and run back to take a photo, haha.
        Thank you, Marcy, have a nice week too. It’s my first workday after a short holiday, so I’m struggling to concentrate.

        Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts

