Sunday Photo Challenge. Stairway 2


How can anyone deny “The Stairway To Heaven”? I admit that Led Zeppelin is my all time favorite ‘heavy’ rock band. Here’s to the Granddaddy of Heavy Metal….
and a stairway we all hope to climb in one day, one way, or another, I would imagine.

Front Album Cover . Led Zeppelin V . (sorry about the tiny size, I had to download this, since the original album is too big for my scanner).

Scanned lyrics . part 1

Scanned lyrics . part 2

27 responses to “Sunday Photo Challenge. Stairway 2

    • Thank you, Nia. This isn’t very original, but still, it is a stairway worthy of acknowledgement. Thanks you, as always, for stopping by to check me out. 🙂

      Like

    • I thought of you when I posted this, Gerry. I’m not sure if it’s because of you live in the UK or due to your musical background, but somehow, I just knew you were a Zeppelin fan. How can anyone with a few years on them not be? Thanks for dropping in and checking it out. 🙂

      Like

    • I love Led Zeppelin. I always have. Even my kids appreciate them, having grown up listening to them. I dare say Zeppelin is one of the greatest bands of all time (in my opinion). Thanks for dropping in. 🙂

      Like

    • Thank you Kellie. I was able to scan the lyrics from the album sleeve, but couldn’t get the cover (too big) to scan. ;(. Robert Plant is definitely a talented man to come up with such wonderful lyrics and then to put the song together as he did… that is where the real credit lies. As always, I appreciate your visit. 🙂

      Like

    • Thanks, Sonel. This is a favorite of mine as well. I think I’ll always be an old hippie at heart. I know I’ll always be a Zeppelin fan! 🙂 I’m glad you stopped by to check it out. Hugs right back at ya, dear! 🙂

      Like

    • Thank you Francine, my only regret on this post is that I couldn’t scan the inside covers of the album sleeve. It is really awesome. Other than than, I couldn’t resist the most famous stairway I know of. 🙂 I’m really glad you enjoyed my post. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

      Like

    • Thank you Madhu. I thought it would be a little different from the typical photographed stairways, being an imaginary one. Thanks for stopping by,as always. 🙂

      Like

    • I’m so happy that you visited the post and enjoyed it. Apologies for the delay in response. I’m a wee bit behind, but I do appreciate your stopping by. 🙂

      Like

    • Jimmie Page is the best! He could work magic on those strings. And ‘yes’, this is a great song! Zeppelin set the bar for ‘real’ rock’n’roll! Thanks for stopping by. I’m sorry it’s taken me so long to respond … I’m a little backed up, if you know what I mean? 🙂 Have a great weekend!

      Like

    • I am a big time Zeppelin fan, myself. I don’t think anyone that really appreciates good rock, would leave Robert and the boys out of their record collection. 🙂 I can’t say I have ‘a’ favorite band in any Genre. I just love music, except maybe rap…a little nerve racking for me. 😉

      Like

  1. Pingback: Swannanoah. A Peek Inside. View 2. Going Up? | orples

Please feel free to share your thoughts

