Sunday photo Challenge . Blossoms #2


This one I dedicate to Carol@ Adjusting your focus. She too did a little ditty on Lilly pads, so I thought I’d add to her selection.
A Lilly like periscope? Kinda looks like it, anyway

17 responses to “Sunday photo Challenge . Blossoms #2

  1. Awwww…now isn’t that just too adorable? Oh, I am sure Carol will love this hon! You are so sweet! Stunning shot hon! πŸ™‚
    *big hugs*

    Like

    • I hope she stops by and checks it out. I told her I was going to post some Water Lillis. I like this shot with the ‘shower head’ as Gerry calls it. πŸ™‚

      Like

    • I know. Even little froggies need a good bath sometimes. I thought the shower head (I assume this is the aftermath of the bloom?) was pretty cool, so couldn’t resist the shot. Thanks for stopping by and adding a touch of humor to the conversation, Gerry. πŸ™‚

      Like

    • Thank you Dolly. I think the one ‘flower’ saw it’s better days, and has now resurrected itself into an interesting leftover. Flowers are so cool in their various phases. Thanks for dropping by. πŸ™‚

      Like

    • Thank you so much for letting me know, Ledia (and of course for the initial reblog). I appreciate it. In the meantime, I’ve been enjoying your book(s). I’ve really gotten into the most recent book, “The Black Obelisk”. Here’s hoping for the best for both of us. πŸ™‚ Have a great day, Ledia!

      Like

      • Patience, persistence and perspiration make an unbeatable combination for success.
        – Napoleon Hill –
        Thought I would answer with an inspirational quote. As self-published entrepreneurs, we need all the encouragement we can give ourselves and collect from those around us. In fact, here is an entire post of positive quotes to get us through the challenging days beyond: http://www.bestinspirationalquotes4u.com/Success/Persistence/persistence.html
        Have a fabulous day, Marcy! So glad yo are enjoying my story.

        Like

      • Here is another inspiration for us:
        Dr. Seuss, one of, if not the biggest author of children’s books, wrote his first children’s book, β€œAnd to Think That I Saw it on Mulberry Street”
        this book was rejected by twenty-seven publishers, FAIL.

        Then Vanguard Press published it and sold six million copies of the book, lets do the math, carry the one SUCCESS!!!

        Like

        • Good Morning Ledia. I read about Dr. Seuss and his initial struggle to become published. I’m sure the list of publishers that rejected him wish they’d had scooped him up when the chance was theirs. His story does give me hope. I finally got book three (The Orples Learn To Read) submitted yesterday, so from here, it is a matter of trying to get recognition and hope my first three books do well. If so, I’ll add more titles as time goes by. Your encouragement is so appreciated! πŸ™‚ And yes, I am very much enjoying your stories. I have no doubt, your books will sell once they go on the market and people are made aware of them.

          Like

    • I thought that one pod was so interesting when I took this shot. As Gerry pointed out, it does look like a little ‘froggie shower head. LOL. Thanks for your visit, Madhu. It’s always a pleasure to have you stop by. πŸ™‚

      Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts

