Sunday photo Challenge . Nature #2


I have two nature #2 posts this week. This one is actually #3 for the week, but I mislabeled the original #2 and put it under the weekly post by mistake, so this shot is intended to serve a dual purpose. It is a substitute for the first post to make up for my error, and it is a post in itself, just because these trees in their struggle to survive are so cool.

These trees are gripping the embankment for dear life ... literally. If not for their grip in the Earth, they would surly topple and die.

Of course, if you prefer to look up, instead of down, I have more trees (what is more natural than trees?), only these are reaching for the sun, and the moon, and the stars, as they appear to touch the sky, in their salute to the heavens.

From a tiny seed to a pillar of nature, beautiful trees standing tall!

21 responses to “Sunday photo Challenge . Nature #2

  1. >It is a substitute for the first post to make up for my error,
    – I like how you rap yourself on the wrist. I like how we get to, um, enjoy your pain just a little more. πŸ˜‰

    Silly me joshing around aside, thank you for making up with some more pictures despite you being so very busy, Marcy.

    >These trees are gripping the embankment for dear life … literally.
    – 😦

    >If not for their grip in the Earth, they would surely topple and die.
    – And take the ground beneath their feet, um, roots along with them. Leading to soil erosion and loss of solid ground and … oh, please tell me this is all how it’s meant to be.

    >From a tiny seed to a pillar of nature,
    – With a couple of hundred years in between.

    This reminds me of a quote I read earlier:

    β€œThe true meaning of life is to plant trees, under whose shade you do not expect to sit” ~ Nelson Henderson

    To life!

    Kate

    Like

    • I know Jake, but I hate it when I drop the ball, and I’ve done it a lot lately. ;( Hopefully, at some point, I’ll learn to be more careful. πŸ˜‰

      Like

  2. Hi Marcy,
    Love the post…we should always remember to look up (and give thanks) and look down (to make sure we aren’t tripping over something).

    Congratulations…you won the March Positive Parental Participation Reading Challenge…you are always commenting about the activities you do with your grandkids…if you email me your address, I can send you the prize…a new picture book!
    vivian@positiveparentalparticipation.com

    Like

    • I have always loved view trees against the sky. The branches of each tree are always different and so well defined against a varied background. Thanks for checking these out, Madhu.

      Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts

