Weekly Photo Challenge. Nature # 2


I think anyone that has ever seen a Magnolia Tree, and breathed in its aroma, has got to agree that it is a definite gift directly from Mother Nature to the Earth. No one can deny the trees beauty, or its fragrance.

In full bloom, and almost spent.

After the petals have dropped, an interesting pod is all that remains.

30 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge. Nature # 2

    • You are more than welcome. You can thank Jake for the topic. Even if I did give credit to ‘weekly’ post, rather than ‘Sunday’ post. My mistake, seen too late. 😦 Hopefully, Jake will forgive me. πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Great entry my friend for Nature , WOOHH No big deal for that if you have mistake We are only Human always have mistake ,but you can correct it EDIT the Title AND TAGS LOL ,LOL πŸ™‚ Nice post my friend πŸ™‚

    Like

    • I think I’m going to leave this post as is, with the apology left in place and add one more post for “Nature”, under your Sunday Challenge, Jake. I realized my mistake too late. And I honestly don’t want to take the time to fix it at this point (to be honest). So, I hope you will still accept my apology anyway.

      Like

    • Somewhere on a disk, I have a photo of the full tree. This is a monster tree growing on the farm in Halifax. There are actually several huge Magnolia’s there, but of course when you want a specific photo, it is nowhere to be found. I’ll save that tree photo for another day, when I run across the shot. In the meantime, I’m with you, a magnolia in full bloom is a sight (and smell) to behold. Thanks for dropping by and checking out the close ups of this beauty. πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. >No one can deny the trees beauty, or its fragrance.
    – Aye. I like the name β€˜Magnolia’, too! Has a nice, classical ring to it.

    >After the petals have dropped, an interesting pod is all that remains.
    – Hmm. Is this what we, humans, will morph into as we age? Or after we breathe our last? Something still so pretty to behold?

    Aaaand it’s time for my weekly re-cap.

    >As of today,”The Orples Make A Tree Home” is available for download on your reader device through amazon.com.
    – Congratulations on yet another milestone, Marcy! May the success of your books be all you need it to be!

    >The fallen branch, though now dead, still supports life.
    – Wow. Even elements in nature sign up to donate their bodies after death! They are considerate towards those who co-exist with them. So much more for us, human beings, to learn. Sigh.

    >Olivia and Oscar sitting in a basket of arranged oranges.
    – They look chuffed to be among their kith and kin. Olivia looks a bit shy, and Oliver, does he have his little pink, I mean, green tongue hanging out? He looks a wee bit tired. No OJ for you, Oliver. That would be tantamount to cannibalism. Egad!

    >You guys wish me luck in sales, please.
    – I wish you luck in sales, Marcy! πŸ™‚

    >When there ain’t a crek ’round, a bucket β€˜ill do!
    – I got that the third time I slowly read through it! Ha ha!

    >There’s water in here. Yippee!
    – β€œAnd I’m glad I’m too little to realise that it’s probably not terribly smart to dive right in. I’m just gonna do it and leave my mommy and daddy to deal with the aftermath. Yee haw!”

    >Kathy has posted my kite drawing, as well as some other fine illustrations by other author/illustrators!
    – Whoa. How wonderful that artists have mastered technology to produce such beautiful expressions in a non-traditional medium. Thanks for re-blogging this.

    Aaand I’m done! Cue: Sigh of relief. πŸ˜‰

    Kate

    Like

    • LOL, sometimes I feel like that pod looks … a little rough and bare … must be old age … LOL. At least the pod is kinda cool, though. Of course, after we breathe our last, I doubt we will really care what the leftovers look like … morbid, huh? LOL …

      Thank you for the congrats on my e-book release, too. I hope these books take off before I retire. It would be nice to think they would actually make a little money.

      That tree with its fallen branch, partially dead, partially alive, to me represented the cycle of Nature all the way around the circle, thus the reason for choosing ‘that’ tree. I have a gazillion tree shots.

      The crocheted Olivia may look shy, but those little crocheted orples all vary slightly since they’re handmade, so their facial expressions may change a bit. However, Olivia is brave, and bold. She is loyal, smart, and ambitious. Oscar with his green goatee, is the shy one. He is a little klutzy, very good-hearted, and somewhat unaware of what is going on. Oscar likes to eat, sleep, play, and hangout. He is more of a follower, than a leader.

      They eat flower petals, honey, berries, and such. However, they do bleed orange juice, so you’re close!

      Thanks for the wish of luck,Kate. Now if I can just learn how to market, once I get my third book out, those adventures will begin. I can’t wait (wink,wink).

      Thanks for stopping by, I always enjoy sharing views and conversations with you. Kate. πŸ™‚

      Like

    • The Magnolia tree that one flower came off of was loaded with blooms and fragrance. If ever you come in contact with a Magnolia in bloom, you’ll not forget the experience. The aroma is comparable to a Gardenia. They are in the same family. It is like heaven. πŸ˜‰

      Like

    • Thank you Sonel. I doubt you can go wrong with a Magnolia tree as an entry. I wish I could have imported the aroma of the tree, with the photo. Maybe one day, technology will allow such wonders to happen. In the meantime, thanks for stopping by, as always, it is great to have you visit.

      Like

    • We are very fortunate. Magnolia’s are plentiful around here (Virginia). They are related to the gardenia, and have a similar smell … very fragrant, indeed. This tree is probably 45′ tall, if not more. Thank you for checking it out. πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. how cool is this!
     
    i find blossoms beautiful in all their seasons – as buds on the way, in full bloom, and even past their prime. thanks for sharing the link – and this beautiful post.

    Like

    • Lesson? You are welcome, but I’m not quite sure what the lesson was, unless you live in an area where there are no Magnolias, then I have to offer you my condolences. These trees are a true blessing. I’m glad you stopped to check out the photos.

      Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts

