Sunday Photo Challenge . Nature


Recycled life strikes again. I can look at this photo and see the strong healthy tree this beauty once was. With time and weather, nature’s elements have taken their toll. Yet, the remainder of this tree may stand for years to come, as it’s dead branch supplies food for insects. The hollow center of the tree is, no doubt, a home for larger wildlife.

The fallen branch, though now dead, still supports life.

27 responses to “Sunday Photo Challenge . Nature

  1. Trees like these are a heaven for all animals from little bugs to bigger ones. It would be great if humans let old trees be left due its rich wildlife. A unique habitat.

    Like

    • I thought so … this old tree represents the various cycles of Nature, to me, anyway. Thus, the reason for choosing this photo. I’m glad you stopped by to check it out. 🙂

      Like

    • LOL, Judee … funny you mention that, as I almost stuck them in the photograph. 😉 I’m sure some little critter(s) live in that hole. Thanks for checking it out. 🙂

      Like

    • Now that you mention it, It kind of reminds me of “The Grateful Dead”‘s logo for trucking. Do you remember the guy with the outstretched leg? Hmmm…My initial thought on this particular tree, when I first saw it, was that it was a fighter, that finally lost the battle. Rather than die altogether, it forfeited a limb, instead. I also see life recycling itself. Thanks for stopping by and checking it out. Now you have me thinking. Watch out! LOL.

      Like

      • It’s fun to see how many different things you can see in nature . . . like laying down on the ground to watch the cloud form all kinds of neat things. hmm, I can’t say I recall the Grateful Dead logo but thanks to the internet, no problem! Going off to check . . . see ya! 🙂

        Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts

