Check it out, guys! Kathy has posted my kite drawing, as well as some other fine illustrations by other author/illustrators! Thank you, Kathy. ๐Ÿ™‚

Writing and Illustrating

Here are the Illustrations sent in for the Month of March. Did it come in like a lion and go out like a lamb where you live?

Vesper Stamper works as an illustrator in a wide range of subjects from childrenโ€™s books to album covers. Her work is inspired by her parallel career as a singer and musician in the band Ben + Vesper, on the Sounds Familyre label. Her book with fellow musician Stephen Roach (Songs of Water), Satchel Willoughby and the Realm of Lost Things (2010), is a top five finalist in the NAESP Book of the Year contest. Her e-book with LuAnn Kern, The Night the Tooth Fairy Didnโ€™t Come (MeeGenius), was published earlier this year under the direction of Eve Adler. She lives in New Jersey with her husband, filmmaker Ben Stamper, and her two kids, who are experts in taking a backyard full of dirtโ€ฆ

View original post 480 more words

14 responses to “

    • Kathy gets the credit for this one. She included my ‘kite’ drawing from last month, so I wanted to pass all of the drawings she posted along for others to see. Thanks for dropping by to check them out.

      Like

  1. I guess I haven’t spent enough time on your site. I did not realize you were a talented illustrator as well as an author. Wow. Thanks for sharing all of those wonderful illustrations.
    And no, March came in like a lamb…and is going out like a lamb. The lion went is staying over in Europe this year. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • You just made my night! Thank you. I’m glad you liked my kite drawing. I don’t really consider myself an illustrator, although I do illustrate my own books … I have more control over the layouts that way.

      We had a couple of days of rain, last week, but March is behaving beautifully, here in Virginia … it’s hard to stay focused on anything when it is so pretty outside (and there’s so much yard work that needs attention). Europe can keep the lion! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for checking me out here and especially for the kudos. The encouragement is very welcomed.

      Like

    • I loved the drawing of the wee one losing her boot in the mud puddle. I’m happy that you checked the drawings out, Gilly. Thanks for stopping by this morning. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

    • Thank you Ledia … see what I’m up against in kiddie land? I’ve no doubt got my work cut out for me. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for stopping by and checking it out.

      Like

    • I’ve had adults enjoy “How Orples Came To Be”. There are a lot of emotions in it that we can all identify with. Thanks for dropping in for a visit. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts

