7 x 7 Link Award


Once again, I’ve been present with an award. This time by three of my fellow bloggers. To all three, I say thank you, and offer my apologies for not having posted it sooner. The three bloggers that I owe my deepest gratitude to are ….

Gerry @ Cobbie69
Carol @ ajustingyourfocus
and last, but not least
Dolly @ allaboutlemon

Thank you Dolly, Gerry, and Carol.

To Accept a 7 x 7 Award, the recipient must provide links to their own posts within the following seven categories.

1.) Most Helpful

… Protect Your Soft Cover Books …   posted December 3, 2011
2.) Most Popular

… Weekly Photo Challenge . Contrast… posted March 9, 2012

3.) Most Beautiful Piece

… Introduction to Maymont Park …  posted February 17, 2012

4.) Most Controversial

… One World …  posted March 2, 2012

5.) Most Surprisingly Successful

… Sunday Photo Challenge. Pleasure … posted March 4, 2012
6.) Most Underrated

 Insight into How Orples Came To Be … part 1  …  orignially posted on January 30,2011 and updated to reflect links and current information March 21,2012.
7.) Most Pride Worthy

… Getting Noticed …  posted on December 6, 2011 …  Please keep in mind I was just beginning to blog at this point, so I didn’t have a clue as to what I was doing, there are times, I am still feeling my way along.  However, practice makes perfect … slowly, but surely, I’m getting there!

In addition, the award should pass to 7 nominees (per award, I’m sure). I realize I am cheating here in naming only 7 nominees since, I should be posting 21. After all, 3 people nominated me, but it is a time thing. If you would like a 7 x 7 award and your name is not on this list, then please copy my links, with my blessings, and pass the good fortune along.

My SEVEN Nominees are:

1.) The perfectly imperfect one @ I am Perfectly Imperfect

2.) 7th Heaven @ Manipal’s Photo Blog

3.) Alan Sexton @ Green Mountain Scribes

4.) Jackie Paulson @  postadaychallenge2011

5.) Arkenaten @  Arkenaten’s Blog

6.) Andrea @ Only Dreaming

7.) Andrew @ Influencevscontrol

30 responses to “7 x 7 Link Award

    • Thank you Francine. They really are, and they keep coming. I am overwhelmed, but also very grateful that others seem to be enjoying my blog. Thank you, as always for stopping in for a visit. 🙂

      Like

  1. Okay…copied the Award thingy. The post thing might be more difficult.
    But , thanks a stack for the ‘badge’.
    I’ll put i up on my blog tomorrow after sorting out the other stuff, okay?
    Have a cool evening!

    Like

    • Thank you. Please, take your time. I still have a couple more awards to go, myself. I appear to keep running out of hours in the day.

      The 7x 7 Award allows you to bring older posts to the forefront, so it really is an interesting award,as well as pretty. I look forward to reviewing the posts you chose to answer your questions with, once you get them posted. 🙂

      Like

    • You are very welcome! This is a fun award and will give you the opportunity to pull some of your other posts back up into the spotlight. Please enjoy putting your new post together. 🙂

      Like

    • Thanks you, Sonel.No need to Hurry. I still have several more awards to post. They keep coming my way, too. While I am thrilled, it is extremely hard to keep up with getting them posted. But I’ll weave them in eventually. 🙂

      Like

    • Thanks Madhu. I think it is best to wait until you have time to do a ‘nice’ post in regards to these awards, rather than just rushing through. Thus, it will be awhile before I get the remainder of my awards posted as well, not they are any less appreciated. Sometimes time isn’t as kind as we’d like it to be. ;( . But alas, it will get done! 🙂

      Like

    • Thank you, Gerry. I don’t know how I missed this comment. This website is doing wacky things lately. Or maybe, I just don’t know what I am doing … yet. LOL. It’s an old age thing. 😉

      Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts

