Very Inspiring Blogger Award


Continuing on my journey to post the many awards I’ve been receiving lately,  I would like to thank two fellow bloggers for this same award.  They are:

Karen @  Craven Creativity

and

Sunshine @ Simply Charming

Thank you ladies for bestowing this honor on me, and please accept my apologies for my delinquency in getting the award posted right away.  In my efforts to try to get my second book out, “The Orples Make A Tree Home”, I was delayed somewhat.  Thank you never-the-less, for your kindness, your thoughtfulness, and your belief in me.  It is greatly appreciated.

A big hearty thank you goes to Karen & Sunshine for this award.

Rules for this award:

1.Thank the person who nominated you.

2. Share 7 things about yourself

A.) October and April are my favorite months of the year.

B.) I love bright colors.

C.) Horses are my favorite animal, cats are next.

D.) I am a BIG Ron Paul Fan, and supporter.

E.) I was born in the year of the Fire Rooster.

F.) I am 1 of 7 children.  I  was the baby.

G.) While I love the sunshine, I enjoy a rainy day, too.

3. Pass the award to 7 nominees

Nominees:

A.) Micheal @ Have A Dream
B.) suitablefish @ Journey Back To Words
C.) Kathy @ Writing and Illustrating
D.) Vivian @ Positive Parenting Participation
E.)  Warren @ Maze A Day
F.) Raymond @ wideawakebutdreaming
G.) Ledia @ The World of Fantasy

17 responses to “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Hi Marcy,
    Just saw that you passed along the Very Inspiring Blogger Award to me…I am honored…and pleased…and I thank you so very much. 😉
    I need to fix my sidebar and put the awards in one section…I’m not tos tech-savvy (better than I was months ago)…I will be posting this award in the next week or so…:)
    Congrats on all the awards you have been honored with…you definitely deserve them…I’m so happy we’ve connected!

    Like

    • Hey there Vivian,
      You are an inspiration, not only to me, but I am sure, to lots of people (both on and off of the blogs). I love the fact that you focus on children.
      When you get ready to post your award (if you don’t know already) … “save it as” on your hard drive, then download it like you would a photograph. It took me a while to figure that out, since I am not a guru either on a computer. You should be able to right click on the picture from there to pull the link and post the icon into your side bar. You may know all of this, but if not, hopefully I’ve saved you a few minutes of beating your head on the wall wondering how to make things happen (like I did). ;).
      In the meantime, thank you for the Congratulations. I still have a few more awards to post, but will have to hold off, only because of the time factor involved. The feeling of our having connected is mutual. I think you have a wonderful blog! Keep up the great work. Marcy

      Like

  2. Pingback: And the winner is…Awards and a Giveaway « Positive Parental Participation

Please feel free to share your thoughts

