Weekly Photo Challenge. Contrast #4


This is a view of Danville, Virginia. I thought the buildings across the river were interesting, and with the trees, the river, and the rocks, provide a lot of contrast between the elements of the photo. The grass in the forefront adds additional depth and interest, not to mention color to the scene.

(Old) Downtown Danville, Virginia, looking across the river.

15 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge. Contrast #4

    • Hey Judee, I shouldn’t have posted while I was tired. It appears the photo is much too large for my blog screen. I may fix it later, or maybe not. Uggg. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

      Like

    • Thank you Francine. I remember taking that photo, and how beautiful the scenery all around me that day actually was. It is so hard to capture the moments on film, but I was rather pleased with that shot. The colors of course, never quite mimic Mother Nature’s real awe. Thank you for stopping by to view it. 🙂

      Like

  1. I like the depth of this photo. It gives it a many layered look with the added bonus of the different colors in the foreground and background that make it interesting.

    Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts

