Weekly Photo Challenge . Contrast #2


My youngest son tells me I am getting side tracked away from my books, which is really why I began blogging. So I decided why not bring the orples into the picture on occasion? Therefore, Olivia and Oscar have decided to spend a day on Myrtle Beach in South Carolina. They were amazed when they got there at how few people there are around. So they decided to spread a blanket and make a day of it. In order to allow them the luxury of being in the photo, I had to print, then rescan the original photo, so it is not as clear as it might otherwise be.

The orples spend a day at Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.

Anyone that has been following my blog already knows about these little creatures, but newcomers might wonder what I am talking about. If you don’t know, please feel free to check out my orples overview category in the right hand column.

Beach view directly downloaded with no orples in sight.

Obviously, this version of the photo which was directly downloaded shows a much better ‘contrast’ than the scanned version above. The morning I took this photo, it was rather chilly, thus the lack of activity on the beach.

10 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge . Contrast #2

    • Thank you Maggie, I decided to stick the orples in a few photos, here and there, to keep them in the picture, so to speak. LOL. Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. πŸ™‚

      Like

    • One day I hope orples will be a household word, like ‘Sponge Bob’. One never knows. I am glad you like them. Thank you for checking them out, Sonel. As always, it’s a pleasure. πŸ˜‰

      Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts

