Weekly Photo Challenge . Indulge


Ice cream anyone? “Wow, Gram, this is yummmieee! Ummm, Chocolate Chip mint! My favorite!” I just wished I’d known we were going to take pictures, I’d have put on some make-up and dressed a little nicer. Oh well, why hide the truth? Casual is my favorite way to dress, especially at home. Opal (Jacob’s Mom) came by to pick him up and we snapped off this shot. Being her first child, Opal was hesitant to feed the baby little treats. But not me, I was always giving him little tastes of ‘something new’. Obviously, the ice cream was a pleasant surprise for him.

Jacob's first taste of ice cream.

And as you can see, not much as changed. You know what they say… “I scream, you scream, we all scream for ice cream”. πŸ˜‰

Getting ice cream at Maymont Park

There’s nothing like indulging in ice cream on a hot summer day at Maymont Park. So we did!

33 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge . Indulge

    • As long as there is food to be had, I’m sure indulgence will be an easy puzzle to solve. I’ve gained 20 pounds since Friday πŸ˜‰ just looking at the pictures being posted. Thanks for dropping in and sharing your thoughts.

      Like

    • Ice cream is a favorite around here. It’s too bad it has doubled in price, and the size of the container has been cut in half, since the days I first introduced Jacob to the delights of its creamy smooth taste.

      Like

    • Takes after his Grandma. I can’t keep my face out of ice cream in the summertime. Can’t wait! Thanks for dropping by, Gerry … always a pleasure to have you visit. πŸ˜‰

      Like

    • LOL, or cherry vanilla, chocolate chip cookie dough, butter pecan, …….
      and on down the line. Any flavor works for me. πŸ˜‰ Thanks for stopping in to say hello, Anne.

      Like

  1. >Oh well, why hide the truth?
    – Absolutely! Because goodness that comes from the heart shines far brighter than any external embellishment ever could.

    >But not me, I was always giving him little tastes of β€˜something new’.
    – Grandparents are the best! Rules shmules.

    Except for this cardinal one: Rules are for parents to make and grandparents to break. πŸ™‚

    Kate

    Like

    • Hi Kate, Welcome!

      Yes, I do so love being Grandma. It beats being Mom hands down. Spoil ‘um, smack ‘um on the bottom, and send ‘um home to Mom and Dad. I love it! πŸ˜‰ Thanks for dropping in.

      Like

    • I tend to go for the baggies myself. Life is too short not to be comfortable. πŸ˜‰ Not to mention, the baggies hide the results of all of that yummy ice cream! πŸ™‚

      Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts

