Sunday Photo Challenge . Expressions


My grandsons riding Magi in 2005. Ian was obviously not a happy camper. But Jacob, being the good big brother that he is, tried to make things all better. 🙂

Get me off of here!

13 responses to “Sunday Photo Challenge . Expressions

    • That would be me, Gerry. I have some other shots of Ian enjoying the ride as he got older. That was a first for him. I wish I still had Magi to share with the boys. He was the perfect horse for a kid.

      Like

        • I used to give the kids pony rides too, Gerry. I’m sure it was some children’s only chance to have ridden a ‘real’ horsey. I do miss my baby. Thanks for stopping by. It’s always a pleasure to see you.

          Like

  1. Good Morning Frizz, I’ve had a horse most of my life, although I had Magi longer than any of them. We grew together. When I first got Magi, he was an ill-mannered rescue horse. Whoever owned him before me had obviously let him be the boss, if they rode him at all. I had to bring him out of some aggressive habits. However, I am a firm believer that the best way to ‘train’ an animal is with patience and love, and of course, persistence. As the years went by, Magi and I had quite a few head battles in the early days, but finally bonded. Once that happened we were a team and Magi settled down. The last few years I had him, he was the perfect horse for the grandchildren. I was able to share him with my 3 oldest grandchildren, but had to find a home for him prior to the birth of my 4th grandchild. I am glad you still have horses to share with your grandchildren. Every child should have the experience of riding a ‘real’ horse, I think. Thanks for dropping by and sharing your experiences with me.

    Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts

