Weekly Photo Challenge . Regret


Maybe I’m sticking my neck into a political noose here, but this is the first thing I thought of when I read this weeks topic. REGRET.

I suspect this is something WE ALL REGRET.

34 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge . Regret

    • For those that voted for Obama, that was the case. Thankfully, I did not vote for him. Even so, I (and the rest of the Nation) am/are suffering the consequences of those who did.

      Like

  1. From an outsiders perspective,(I am Canadian) I think that no matter who was voted in, they would be hated because it takes cut backs and doing without to get a nation out of the mess that the US is in. Too much greed in the corporate world and too many years on easy street left the people with a false sense of greatness.and invincibility.
    It is too bad for Obama that he was dealt a huge disaster to start with. From where I sit, Obama has done an amazing job of keeping your country from total ruin.
    But I am not living with the problems, just hearing it all on the news so I could be wrong.

    Like

    • Greetings Maggie,

      True Obama was handed a plate full of problems, but that does not excuse his actions since he has taken office. Obama ignores our Constitution every time he gets the chance. I could post clip after clip of some of the bold actions he has taken to snub his nose at our most precious documents. However, I will refrain on this thread since I’m sure not everyone agrees with me, and I hope to make friends on my blog, not enemies. LOL. 😉 I will say this though, if you look at bills like the NDAA, recently passed or consider that we dropped bombs on Libya with the UN’s blessing, rather than through consulting Congress, it becomes apparent the man has no respect for our founding papers. I am a firm believer in respect earns respect. When Obama lost respect for our Constitution, I lost respect for him.

      Like

    • Seriously so. There are a lot of us trying to get Ron Paul elected. If there is to be real change (worldwide) it will be Dr. Paul that brings it. Taking the power of coinage from the private bankers is another must. Until the bankers and bought off Politicians are replaced in America, the entire world will suffer.

      Like

      • you wrote: it will be Dr. Paul that brings it.
        frizz question: the next Jesus?

        you wrote: Taking the power of coinage from the private bankers is another must.
        frizz: that would be good, indeed. But who can?

        Like

        • JFK introduced the silver certificate about 6 months before he was assassinated. His intent was to offer a form of money actually backed by silver, minted directly through the U.S. Government (which should have been the case all along). We would have to take a similar approach today, by phasing an alternate currency into the economy, while retracting the “Federal Reserve Notes” that we all know as dollars. If you’ve never watched ‘The Money Masters” on YouTube, you really should. It is an education you will never get in any school.

          Like

        • JFK introduced the silver certificate about 6 months before he was assassinated. His intent was to offer a form of money actually backed by silver, minted directly through the U.S. Government (which should have been the case all along). We would have to take a similar approach today, by phasing an alternate currency into the economy, while retracting the “Federal Reserve Notes” that we all know as dollars. If you’ve never watched ‘The Money Masters” on YouTube, you really should. It is an education you will never get in any school.

          Like

        • I might add, Ron Paul is not, nor does he claim to be, the next Jesus. But he is a Constitutionalist and he has fought to maintain our rights for the past 30 years. He has also been trying to get an audit of the Federal Reserve for the past 30 years. You can learn more about him by visiting ronpaul2012.com.

          Like

  2. Sorry orples, I *third* the Canadians. (I’m not Canadian though). I’m not his fan or anything. He did made a ton of effort and paid interest, trying out different ways to straighten all kinds of system. It’s just too much to handle, and that can be too overwhelming. Maybe like you, he’s trying to please everyone which is a hard thing to do. Like said, Regret is accompanied with hope, optimism and faith prior it.
    Unfortunately, it didn’t pan out. I don’t want to discredit his efforts.

    Oh boy, I hate political conversations!!!! hihi 😀

    Like

    • Ah, but talking politics is SO MUCH FUN! It’s a great way to get rid ourselves of political frustration. 😉 No worries, we all have a right to our opinions and I respect yours. On that same note, I am disgusted with the majority of our Political system, so it’s not just Obama. We need to revert back to our Constitution, in which case, most of our problems would solve themselves. Our Forefathers were brilliant. Think about it. In less than 200 years we became one of the mightiest Nation’s on Earth and look at us now. It’s time to take a step back and reconsider our role in the World. We are a Sovereign Nation that should act like one, lest we lose our Identity to the NAU. I’ll stop there. I could ramble on for days. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and sharing your views; It is always a pleasure.

      Like

    • I call ‘um like I see ‘um. I sometimes get myself into trouble, don’t you know? LOL. Thanks for the kudos. I was beginning to think I was outnumbered here. 🙂 🙂

      Like

  3. You are a bold one! Good for you on speaking up and speaking your mind. I applaud anyone on either side for doing that – having the nerve to speak up. And I do agree with you on Obama. Big regret there. HUGE.

    Like

    • Thank you. I couldn’t resist. I know, I’ll probably make enemies. I read a little ditty the other day that works well here . . . “I speak my mind, because biting my tongue hurts. 🙂 Works for me.

      Like

      • Hahaha! I like that! I’ve made an enemy or two for speaking my mind, but I’m actually ok with that. I stand for strong morals and good family values and if others don’t like it, they can sit on a tack. 😉

        Like

          • Ok, so maybe not a tack (I can be harsh), but everyone has the right to speak up, or rather, they should have the right, and if they do, they should speak. Whatever side they represent, speak. SOON – You are so right about that.

            Like

          • I was just playing . . . I agree with you. We all have a right to our opinion. Too many people go along for the ride, despite the consequences. We should all be speaking out, the way I see it. Our entire Nation depends on unity and on communication with one another. Gotta keep ‘um honest. . . (I wish).

            Like

          • Oh, I know you were playin’. 😉 You’re right – “We should all be speaking out, … Our entire Nation…” Yeah, I wish, too. Unfortunately, people in politics, if ever honest to begin with, don’t stay that way.

            Like

          • Well, except for Ron Paul. Dr. Paul has talked the same talk, and walked the same walk for 30 years and has always honored his oath to protect and uphold our Constitution. Otherwise, I agree, most of them would sell their souls (and sell out their Nation) for personal gain. So sad.

            Like

  4. Orples are a trip into imagination and can become a young childs first friends the books are well written and the graphics are excellent as well These stories have the flavor of childhood classics . GReta job I encourage all parents and grandparents to buy them!

    Like

    • I’m trying to keep it interesting. Gotta keep my little orples pals in the picture since they are why I began blogging. Thank for dropping in and sharing your thoughts.

      Like

    • LOL, when I commented it was through the link, as opposed to the actual article, so I was thinking your comment applied to my “regret #2” post from this morning. LOL. I’m embarrassed. Just goes to show, I’m getting really good at becoming a professional “Old timer”. 😉 It’s kicking in LOL. This post was actually posted in all sincerity on my part, but probably a bit suicidal for this type of blog atmosphere. But at least I know, I’m not the only one regretting the POTUS. Thanks again for stopping by. 🙂

      Like

    • I’m surprised more didn’t speak up, really. But politics is a touchy issue. Too many people try to avoid it, in my opinion. We all need to get involved, because we all suffer the consequences. Thanks for dropping by and putting in your 2 cents.

      Like

  5. Pretty sure if you were to look up REGRET on Wikipedia, Obama’s picture is there (or it would be if I were the editor)!
    Let’s be candid–he was NOT vetted by the mainstream media–which most people rely on to do the vetting for them. I have never agreed with his political agenda, however, he is in WAY over his head. Although I wouldn’t vote democrat, if Hillary had won we would have been in a much better situation. Obama’s prior life experiences (can hardly count 1 year as a Senator) as a professor and community organizer were no proving ground for the highest office in the land. And to make matters worse, he did not surround himself with genious, but rather progressives bent on chaging the course of the country.
    The good news is America has time for a course correction this year. We cannot afford to make the same mistake again because there will be no room for recovery.

    Like

    • If Hillary had won, our 2nd Amendment rights would have probably been history by now (if it were in her power to disarm us). I will never vote for anyone that is a member of the CFR. And Hillary is a “Bilderberg” member has well, which is a double strike against her. The only thing she does have going for her is that she is an American citizen, which makes her an even bigger Traitor than Obama.
      If we don’t elect Ron Paul, we may has well kiss our Sovereignty goodbye. Thanks for stopping by and sharing your thoughts with me.

      Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts

