Stop . . . and smell the flowers


Thumbing through my photos in my efforts to find something to share for today’s post, I thought the following shot would capture ‘the take time to smell the ‘flowers’ mood I am in this morning. I’ve been trying to arrange my priorities this morning and blog posting has been one priority I though I’d satisfy early.  There are so many things that require attention.  Sometimes, things work out better by taking a minute to regroup and try again.

Stopping to smell the flowers.

This photo was taken on one of my little trail rendezvous on a hot summer day.  Magi in his fly mask, always enjoyed grabbing a little bite of the many delicacies offered along the way.   He looks like he is smelling the flowers.  Wrong! Chomp,chomp.

2 responses to “Stop . . . and smell the flowers

Please feel free to share your thoughts

