Weekly Photo Entry . Hope #4


Today, I’ve been trying to focus on my next book,  “The Orples Make A Tree Home”. This will be book 2 in the orples series of books I hope to publish in the near future.  It looks like I’ll have to start out on kindle, and hopefully circle back and offer actual print copies soon thereafter.

Olivia is daydreaming about learning to read.

In this illustration, Olivia is opening the door for book 3 which will be “The Orples Learn to Read”.  I am hoping to create a series of books that will interest children of all ages with various little lessons on life lingering between the lines.   My publisher has set the age for my first book How Orples Came To Be from 9-12 years old but I disagree.  I think it is appropriate for children 8-80.  Either way, even though my post today reflects hope on a more personal level, I felt it appropriate for the overall theme of the week.

6 responses to “Weekly Photo Entry . Hope #4

    • Thanks bunches. It’s an adventure. But life is not about the destination, it’s about the trip along the way . . . hopefully, my little orples will one day take off and become tomorrow’s classics … optimistic, ain’t I? LOL.

      Like

    • Thank you so much. If they become popular, I’d love to branch out with the characters. I made my grandchildren crocheted orples for Christmas and have made about 10 sets to sell on Etsy. I marked them up to cover my time and commissions to both Etsy and Paypal. They are time consuming to make, and will be sold in a very limited amount, so I tried to be fair to myself as well as a potential buyer. I have to wonder what a handmade (by the creator) sponge Bob would be worth today. The beauty in the handmade dolls is that they are machine washable/dryable and are childproof. I suspect anyone buying them though, would do so as a collector’s item more so than a toy. Either way everyone is slightly different since they are made from scratch without a pattern. Thank you so much for stopping by and commenting.

      Like

Please feel free to share your thoughts

