Try vs Triumph


Recently a good friend of mine offered me some words of encouragement which I would like to share with others. I don’t know the original source, but the concept sure did give me a physiological boost. So here goes . . .

“The only difference between ‘try’ and ‘triumph’ is that little ‘umph’.

They are truly words to ponder when life gets you down.

3 responses to “Try vs Triumph

    • I see you’ve discovered my early archives. Thank you for delving so deep. I did think this was good advice when I posted. Thank you for exploring my early days. And Happy Thanksgiving, too. I hope you have an abundance of things to be Thankful for. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hey… well I figured you’re a storybook writer, so my obsessive self needed to begin at the beginning 😉
        Happy Thanksgiving to you, Marcy! Here in Canada, our calendar day for Thanksgiving was last month. But there’s always plenty to be thankful for, whatever the day 🙂 ♥ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Please feel free to share your thoughts

