Top Recent Commenter Award


Kellie See was so kind as to elect me for this award. This is the first the first opportunity I’ve had to post it, but with no less gratitude to Kellie, despite my time delay. Thank you, Kellie!

A big "Thank You" to Kellie See! for this award.

The rules of this award are as follows:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate  6 bloggers who comment on your blog the most frequently and notify them of the award.You can find your Top Recent Commenters on your site stats page on the bottom, right corner.
  • Nominate one more person…the 7th. This person can either be a brand new commenter on your blog, the very last comment you have received, or the one who has posted your most favorite comments Tell us why you have chosen them as your seventh.
  • And answer the following questions:
  1. Tell us about one of your most cherished childhood memories.
  2. Tell us about one of your most cherished memories with your child(ren). If you do not have children, then share one of your pet(s). If you do not have pets either, then one with niece(s), nephew(s), or any combination thereof.
  3. Tell us one thing you have learned from one or both of your parents that has stuck with you throughout the years.
  4. Tell us one thing that you have taught (or intend to teach) your child(ren) that hopeful will stick with them throughout their lifetime
  5. Tell us about your favorite job, whether it is one you hold now or one from the past, and why you enjoy(ed) it.
  6. Tell us what you are doing in pursuit of achieving an attainable goal.
  7. Tell us about one person who had the best influence on you in your life (teacher, neighbor, friend, etc.)..

My answers are as follows:

1.) My parents bought be my first pony when I was 8.  My sister and I would go ride our ponies, run inside take a break, watch an old Western show on T.V., then go grab our ponies and play cowboys and indians with homemade bows and arrows, riding our fine steeds.

2.) Our rendezvous to Maymont Park are among the finest of memories I shared with my children.   Pick an outing, any outing.  They were all wonderful.

3.) My parents taught us not to waste anything, to recycle and reuse plastic, jars, tin foil, whatever.  We were also taught to compost.  These habits have carried over, and I still practice them all today.

4.) To think for themselves.

5.) I am enjoying writing and illustrating my orples books.  I don’t really consider it a job, but I do hope my books will pan out to carry me through retirement.  So in that light, my efforts are to make money.  There’s no reason not to enjoy the journey though, and hopefully that joy will show in my work.

6.) Learning as much as I can about internet marketing.  In addition, I’m trying to learn HTML and CSS in an effort to put together e-books and such on my own.

7.) When I was in college,earning my Associates Degree in Architecture, my children were small.  I was a single parent.  Going to school, working, and raising children was tough.  I did have youth on my side, but there were many times I thought I wouldn’t make, and had it not been for Dave as my role model, I very well may never have finished earning my degree.  Dave was a Veteran of the Viet Nam war.  At 23 years old, he’d stepped on a landmine, losing both legs.  Despite his loss, Dave’s ‘can do’ attitude inspired me to hang in there.  He was a wonderful role model, and probably never even knew it.  Every time, I’d think I couldn’t carry on, I’d look at  Dave, and think, if he can overcome his handicaps, I surely can achieve my goals.  I can not (shamefully) remember Dave’s last name, but I will never forget the strength he gave to me, just by being such a spectacular person himself.  Dave and I both graduated with our Associate Degrees in Architecture on June, 13, 1986.  I took pride in having him in my graduating class.

Now onto my Nominations to Carry the torch on down the line.

The people listed below, quite frankly represent those who leave the most comments on my blog, and therefore (including #7 … Judee) are being acknowledged for their visits.  A big thank you to all, whether you are listed here or not.  I appreciate all of my friends that stop to visit.

1.) Rebekah @  Fluffy Flurries

2.) Gerry @ Cobbie69

3.) Francine @ francineinretirement

4.) Sonel @ Sonel’s Corner

5.) Natalie @ reflectionsinapuddle

6.) Dolly @ allaboutlemon

7.) Judee @ alwaysjudee

19 responses to “Top Recent Commenter Award

    • I think I will be spending this week posting these awards, Natalie. I let them pile up, while I was getting my second book ready for publication. I have a lot of people to thank for their generosity, for sure. Thank you for stopping by and for the Congrats, once again. :)

    • You deserve it Dolly, you are always popping in and commenting and that, my Dear, is what this award is all about. So you are very welcome, and very deserving. :)

  1. Congratulations Orples! It sure must be fun to have these awards. Reading your answers made me feel nostalgic, all warm and fuzzy emotions… :)

    • It appears so, Ann. :) I kinda let things pile up on me. I still have 5 more awards to post from several different people. I may have to hold off temporarily due to the time factor involved. Did you get your reward? I sent you a nomination for ‘The Versatile Blogger Award’ (I think, it was). At this point, I’m confused myself. LOL. :) Thanks for stopping by, Marcy

  2. Congratulations sweetie! Well, if there is one person who do deserve all these awards, it’s you for sure! Thanks for the nomination. You shouldn’t have hon! Gosh! You are way too sweet. :)

    Such lovely answers too hon. You are truly an inspiration to us all. :)
    *hugs*

    • Sonel, I could not leave you out of this one, you are one of my biggest fans. So you are very welcome. ;) I love your visits and wanted to acknowledge you accordingly. As always, it is a pleasure to have your on board! :) Have a wonderful day!

      • Awww..that is so sweet of you hon but you really didn’t have to but thank you again. I appreciate it very much. :)
        Have a wonderful day as well! :)
        *hugs*

  3. Pingback: Blog On Fire Award,Top Recent Commenter Twice and I Am It Again 6x – allaboutlemon

  4. Pingback: Top Recent Commenter Award | Sonel's Corner

  5. Pingback: Top Recent Commenter Award « Reflections in a Puddle

Please feel free to share your thoughts

